7 Random Things

Faith over at Gracefulfitness was kind enough to tag me with the following:

Now, I don’t consider myself particularly stylish, but was honoured nonetheless.  Along with the award, I must also:

1. Make a post & link back to the person who awarded you this award.

2. Share 7 things about yourself.

3. Award 10 recently discovered great bloggers.

4. Contact these bloggers and tell them they’ve won!

Since I’ve been pretty swamped lately and haven’t been cruising for new blogs, I’m not sure I’ve got a list of 10 bloggers I’ve recently discovered, but definitely check out these blogs.  They all deserve awards for keeping me reading!

The Couch Potato Athlete

WifeMomRunner

IronMomma

Everyday Foodie

The Healthy Apron

Inside the Pantry

Tenaciously Yours

5k Rae

Onto the 7 things about me:

  1. I like to run angry.  Not sure why this is, but in any case, my playlists tend to reflect this.
  2. I’m counting down the days to the end of the school year and have multiple countdowns going: total days left, school days left, days until Reading Week, etc.
  3. I am obsessed with Sephora and have spent WAY too much money there over the past few years.
  4. I read The Hunger Games series in a day.
  5. I enjoy dentistry but hate dental school…with a passion.
  6. I love the way my kids smell and sniff them an inordinate amount.
  7. If you see me working out, chances are I’m wearing Lululemon bottoms, an Under Armour top, and Adidas shoes.

 

11 thoughts on “7 Random Things

  1. Kat says:

    Thanks for the shout-out, lady! I’m definitely becoming a Sephora convert, slowly-but-surely 🙂

    p.s. I can’t wait to read the second book in The Hunger Games Series! The first one took me like…five hours…hahaha…I so feel you.

    Like

  2. TheHealthyApron says:

    Thank you so much for this award! You rock!!

    I definitely agree that running angry provides the best source of motivation to run FASTER/LONGER/STRONGER!!

    I used to love the way my little brother smelled and would smell him ALL the time! I will probably suffocate my own kids someday haha

    What are the hunger games? I’m always looking for new reads!!

    Like

  3. Angela (the diet book junkie) says:

    haha….i had to smile at your first random point.

    Sephora does rock, i’m addicted to anything that smells good though. now if only they had stores in Oz. (sigh…)

    (p.s. i spent the last 7 weeks in the Canadian prairies. was it just me or was it more flippin’ cold than usual??? :P)

    Like

    • mostlyfitmom says:

      hahaha I find it more cold every year, but I’m pretty sure it’s actually not. I keep asking myself why the heck I live here! LOL I guess family ties are hard to break. Even if it would mean I could move away to somewhere where they don’t understand what “wind chill” means or what block heaters are. 🙂

      Like

  4. Heather says:

    Aww!! Thanks for the shout out!

    I LOVE how kids smell too!! I totally am w/ you on that one.

    I wear 3 different brands too – Reebok or Nike shirt, Adidas shorts, Brooks shoes. This used to bother me but now I just want what is most comfortable, and that’s what works for me! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment