5 Great Pinterest Finds: What I Did With My Monday

5 Great Pinterest Finds

Today was a good day. I went for a run/walk this morning (sunny but still f’ing cold out there), meal planned, made a shopping list, actually blow dried my hair, went out for lunch with a dental supplier, picked up a few Easter items from Target, went grocery shopping, cleaned out the old and moldy food from the fridge, unpacked the groceries, and made supper.

I also got sucked in by spent some time on Pinterest and found some really good ideas. Thought I’d share.

BestFreePatternGenerators

I found this blog post on background and pattern generators. My mind was blown. I had no idea that such things existed. Can’t wait to try this out! Best discovery since PicMonkey.

Easy Cinnamon Sugar PopcornI had a hankering for sweets, and thought popcorn would be a relatively healthy choice. At least I’d get some fibre along with the fat and sugar, right? I tried out this recipe and thought I was fantastic. It was easy to make and delicious.

Spring-Wreath-Craft-LocurtoI like to change my fireplace mantel fairly frequently and wanted an easy, inexpensive wreath to add to my display. I stumbled across this post and bought some napkins today. We’ll see how my version turns out…

Editable Rainbow CalendarI was looking for a calendar that I could use to put my workout plan for the year into. Sure, I’m sure I could manage to cobble something together in Excel or I could handwrite something into a calendar, but I had a vision of something fun and electronic. Enter, the calendar above found on Etsy here. It’s easy to use and exactly what I was looking for.

Easter Candy CenterpieceIn all honesty, I pinned this one awhile ago. Who doesn’t love an inexpensive Easter decoration? I picked up some jelly beans and Peeps and tried my hand at making this centerpiece – minus the flowers.

Are you a Pinterest-lover?

3 thoughts on “5 Great Pinterest Finds: What I Did With My Monday

Leave a comment