Abundance Sadhana Day 21

yoga and abundance

“I don’t know about you, but it’s the idea that I’m not measuring up that gets me. I’m constantly worrying and wondering and feeling like I am failing because everywhere I look , everyone else seems to be thriving.” Shonda Rhimes

I have been giving “worthiness” a lot of thought lately, and I’ve come to realize that I feel fundamentally unworthy. I am a dentist, a professional accountant, a business owner, the mom of 2, married for almost 18 years, and it’s still feels like it’s not enough.

I realize that this stems from my childhood, and I am no longer a child, but here I am, still struggling with feeling worthy. I know it must come from inside me, but I struggle with knowing how to get all the way there so that I can feel it with certainty, in my bones.

I suspect, like so many other things, it is a practice, involving telling my inner critic to back off and hush up and feeling grateful for all that I am and all that I’ve done so far. Not easy, not overnight, but so worth it.

Activities

Meditation: A Water Meditation to Connect With Your True Self from Anne Koller and Sonima. This meditation is different from what I usually do. It’s what I would consider a bit more “woo-woo.”

Learning: Success & Worthiness. What do they have in common? from Mom is in Control (Heads up: there are swear words in this podcast.)

Journaling prompt: Make a list of things you’ve been avoiding doing because you feel unworthy. Bonus: Strike off each item and write, “I AM WORTHY RIGHT NOW.”

Gratitude: What one thing are you currently taking for granted that you’re grateful for?

Yoga: Yoga to Get the Juices Going! from Yoga with Adriene

What have you been taking for granted? I often take for granted the fact that I  am able to work, as a woman. Not that long ago, women didn’t have many options.

Leave a Reply

