Abundance Sadhana Day 15

yoga and abundance

“I no longer see living within my means as limiting and deprived; I see it as loving myself. I now love myself by living abundantly and joyfully within my means.” Kate Northrup

Do you act as a steward for your money? I have to admit that I haven’t been paying attention to mine as well as I know I should be. One of my goals for the year is to get a financial plan in place, and to be honest, I haven’t yet taken steps to do that. This focus on abundance is starting to get me fired up to start taking better care of my money. Yay for mindfulness!

Activities

Meditation: Mindful Loving-Kindness Meditation from Chau Du

Learning: Abundance Now: Amplify Your Life & Achieve Prosperity Today from Lisa Nichols and Talks at Google (Note: This video is longer than what I usually include. It’s almost an hour long, so grab a glass of water or a cup of tea and settle in to watch.)

Journaling prompt: What does success mean to you?

Gratitude: Make a list of five accomplishments that you’re proud of and why

Yoga: “Love Yourself” Yoga Flow with Nicky Jones from DoYogaWithMe (Note: this link is a bit weird, as it seems to skip ahead several minutes into the video. Or maybe it’s just my computer…) This sequence would be great before bed, as it’s very calming.

What accomplishment are you most proud of? I’m most proud of finishing dental school, while having two young kids.

2 thoughts on “Abundance Sadhana Day 15

Leave a Reply

