Abundance Sadhana Day 14

yoga and abundance

“In the end, maybe it’s wiser to surrender before the miraculous scope of human generosity and to just keep saying thank you, forever and sincerely, for as long as we have voices.” Elizabeth Gilbert

I practice gratitude daily – I know I’ve mentioned this before. I have a handy little gratitude journal next to my bedside, and as I prepare for sleep, I write out a list of people, things, moments, and feelings that I’m grateful for. I may write about something that happened earlier in the day, or perhaps about something that I often overlook or take for granted (running water!).

Inevitably, feeling grateful leaves me feeling calmer and centred, and I drift off, all tucked in and wrapped in gratitude.

Activities

Meditation: Gratitude Meditation from The Chopra Centre

Learning: How to Bathe in Gratitude from Christine Kane

Journaling prompt: Complete the sentence: “To me, abundance means_______”

Gratitude: List the best three things from your day, and why you’re grateful for them

Yoga: Yoga for Gratitude from Yoga with Adriene

What’s one great thing that happened to/for you today? I have the day off today.

3 thoughts on “Abundance Sadhana Day 14

  1. Jolene (www.everydayfoodie.ca) says:

    One great thing that happened to me today was that the hubby made a delicious dinner 🙂 We’re having apple crisp for dessert too, so that should be great!

    You commented a while back, that I could probably tell you a place in Saskatoon for soul food better than you could tell me – haha! I can tell you one, Mardi Gras grill!!

    I’ve been having trouble commenting on your blog lately due to wordpress forcing me to login to an account that I don’t have anymore and shouldn’t have my everydayfoodie email address connected with. Sometimes it works, and sometimes it doesn’t. I’ve contacted wordpress to see why they are being so annoying, haha!

    Like

  2. mostlyfitmom says:

    Sorry to hear about the commenting issues! Tech stuff makes me scratch my head 🙂

    I love apple crisp! I make it a fair amount as dessert. It’s almost healthy, right?

    I will definitely keep the Mardi Gras grill in mind next time we are looking to be more adventurous with our food!

    Like

Leave a Reply

