Abundance Sadhana Day 9

yoga and abundance

“Whatever you think the world is withholding from you, you are withholding from the world. The reason you are withholding is because down below the surface of your awareness you believe you are insignificant, powerless, and have nothing to contribute.” Elkhart Tolle

As with so many things in life – yoga, meditation, writing – an abundance mindset is a practice. It starts with being grateful for what you already have in your life. The more you recognize what you already have, the easier it becomes to practice gratitude.

I remember when I first started keeping a gratitude journal, it seemed like I would draw a blank and would end up writing the same things over and over: my husband, my kids, my parents… Now, I tend to have to pick and choose what I write down from a rather long list of things I’m grateful for in my day; otherwise, my practice would take a long time and would likely start to feel burdensome!

Activities

Meditation: Guided Meditation with Eckhart Tolle from Diamond Mind. It’s a bit different from other guided meditations I’ve tried. Be aware that the meditation ends without any cues – it just stops.

Yoga: Grounding Yoga from Sage City Yoga

There are several poses I struggle with in this practice: shoulder stand, plow, and marichyasana (the one where you extend one leg out in front, place the other foot on the ground close to your bum, and somehow wrap your arms behind you as you forward fold). That’s why they call it a practice!

Learning: How to Bring Abundance Into Your Life from Oprah and Eckhart Tolle

Journaling prompt: If you suddenly received $100,000, what would you do with it?

Gratitude: List ten things in nature that you’re grateful for

What is one thing in nature that always makes your heart expand? For me, it’s a colourful sunset.

Leave a Reply

