Abundance Sadhana Day 7

yoga and abundance

“When we fulfill our function, which is to truly love ourselves and share love with others, then true happiness sets in.” Gabrielle Bernstein

If I’m perfectly honest, I don’t love all parts of myself. I’m judgmental about myself and others. I’m overweight and can’t stand the way my arms look right now. I’m not actually lazy, but sometimes I say that I am when I haven’t done something, usually because that something isn’t a priority for me. Drives me nuts that I call myself lazy.

For me, deep self love is a journey. It includes affirmations and movement, acceptance and compassion (for myself). It means looking at others and appreciating them, flaws and all, and then looking at myself and doing the same. It means recognizing where I feel the need to be perfect and letting that go.

Activities:

Meditation: Self Love Meditation from The Letters of Gratitude

Learning: 4 Money Beliefs That Limit Your Wealth Inside and Out w/ Kate Northrup from Marie Forleo

Journaling prompt: What are your limiting beliefs about money? Use the following prompts (adapted from the Marie Forleo and Kate Northrup video) to help unearth your beliefs:

  • “Rich people are __________”
  • “People who have a lot of money _________”
  • “Money is __________”
  • “I’m not _________ enough to have a lot of money”
  • “If I had a lot of money, I would be ________”

Yoga: Day 20 – Heart Practice – 30 Days of Yoga from Yoga with Adriene

Gratitude: List three of your favourite places (this can encompass anything from cities to countries to your bed to your backyard), and why you love them

What’s your favourite place? Hawaii is one of mine.

there’s still time to join the abundance sadhana. SUBSCRIBE TO MY BLOG AND GET ALL OF MY POSTS RIGHT TO YOUR INBOX! ENTER YOUR E-MAIL ADDRESS AT THE TOP OF THE RIGHT SIDEBAR.

Leave a Reply

