40 Day Plank Challenge

40 Day Plank Challenge

Everyone wants a strong core.

Well, that’s a generalization. There may be people out there who don’t actually consider whether or not they want a strong core.

I am not one of those people.

I’m not talking about six-pack abs, here. I want better posture when I’m working, sitting on the couch, going for a walk. I want to prevent back pain and ensure I can practice dentistry for the long-term, and I know that a strong core is key for achieving these goals.

As part of my 40 Weeks to 40 countdown, I’m setting myself a new challenge: 40 days of planks.

The rules:

1. Spend a minimum of one minute in forearm plank position per day.

2. Record the total number of seconds I’m able to stay in plank, while maintaining good form, daily.

3. Do this for the next forty days.

Have you ever tried any fitness challenges?

4 thoughts on “40 Day Plank Challenge

  1. Paardje says:

    I’ve always wanted to do a 30 day plank challenge and just don’t know why I’ve never gotten around to doing so. I am definitely one of us who wants a strong core 🙂 Good luck on the challenge!

    Like

  2. crazyfitmommy says:

    I love fitness challenges! I’m currently trying to cumulatively finish a marathon in the month of April — I know that’s less than a mile per day, but I just had a baby 7 weeks ago so I thought that would be a good way to ease back into running. I definitely need a good core challenge though, this baby absolutely destroyed my abs! Maybe this will be my challenge for May…

    Like

Leave a Reply

