Listen to Your Body. It Doesn’t Lie.

Listen to your body it doesn't lieThe snow was melting today and it was wet enough on the roads that I didn’t have to use windshield wiper fluid to clean my windshield, which was good because I need to refill the wiper fluid tank. I just hit a few big puddles and let the water wash over my window. Simple.

Though spring is still a ways away – it doesn’t usually really warm up to consistently above freezing in these parts until April – there was something so refreshing and energizing about the bright sunshine and melting snow today that I came home, ready to workout on the bike and do some yoga. I had a snack and then my body had a change of heart. The energy disappeared, sinus pressure built in my forehead, and my stomach started feeling queasy.

I decided to hang out with my son instead and we turned on Pitch Perfect, which always lifts my spirits, and I fell asleep within 15 minutes of the movie starting.

I guess my body was trying to tell me something. I listened and rested and I’m going to bed nice and early despite my nap.

Tomorrow will be warm again and I can use the weekend to rejuvenate myself. I’m really looking forward to it.

What’s on your agenda this weekend? Do you find that your energy starts to shift with the longer days and warmer weather as spring approaches?

One thought on “Listen to Your Body. It Doesn’t Lie.

Leave a Reply

