Day 3 of 30: Lazy Sunday

I woke up a few times last night and heard the wind pelting the house with rain every time. Around 5:30am, I couldn’t go back to sleep and tiptoed down to the couch and did a little reading until I drifted off. When I woke up – when I heard the kids moving around – it was still raining. It was one of those days: grey, windy, drizzly, eventually shifting into dark, windy, and snowy. In other words, the perfect day to curl up into the corner of the couch with a blanket and do some reading and watch TV.

I got ready for my trainer to come around 2pm, but she never did. She was on call with her regular job, so I assume that she was in the middle of work and couldn’t get away. Without out her, though, I felt uninspired to jump into a hard workout. I opted for yoga instead. It was just that kind of day.

I food journaled, had enough liquids, took my acidophilus and Vitamin D, and worked out. It’s officially a workout streak now.

The wind is still gusting, except now it’s blowing snow sideways, rather than a little rain. Guess we’ll see what we wake up to tomorrow morning. My vehicle is parked in the garage, but I don’t have winter tires on my vehicle, which will sure make driving fun tomorrow, what with slipping and sliding and dealing with other people slipping and sliding.

What do you do on dreary days?

 

 

One thought on “Day 3 of 30: Lazy Sunday

Leave a Reply

