If the Sweatpants Fit…

After rummaging my way through the pantry after supper, chowing down on some popcorn and a Coffee Crisp, and then procrastinating on my workout, I finally hopped onto the stationary bike tonight. Glad that I did, although I just couldn’t get into my workout groove tonight. A meh workout is still better than no workout.

Despite the mental obstacles my brain was throwing up, I managed to talk myself into doing some cardio. What got me onto the bike finally was this: I wore sweatpants at work yesterday. I’m a dentist, so people likely just thought that they were scrubs, but I knew. Why did I wear sweatpants and why is this a big deal? Well, I typically wear comfy clothes to and from work, and change into  dressier pants to work in. This keeps the bacteria, saliva, and blood I’m exposed to at the office, because I change back into my comfy clothes at the end of the day before I head home to my family. Yesterday, I packed a clean pair of work pants to wear, but when I got to the office, I realized that they were too small so the sweatpants I was wearing were the pants I was going to have to work in. Flash to Regina George in Mean Girls: “These sweatpants are the only thing that fits me right now.” Not a good feeling to know that I’ve grown out of my “healthy weight” pants.

Gotta take motivation where you can get it, even if it is sweatpants.

2 thoughts on “If the Sweatpants Fit…

  1. squatgirl says:

    you’ll do it. the fact that you got aware means that you are on the good track. think about all the beautiful clothes you have hanging in the cupboard and that look so much better when you are your healthy weight. all the best

    Like

Leave a Reply

