Reverb 12: Day 29

Kat at Tenaciously Yours has posted information about “a prompt-a-day series for the month of December that is meant to give us all the chance to reflect on 2012 and the opportunity to write down our hopes and dreams for the coming year.” Her post and the details are here.  I have fallen behind in Reverb 12 posts, but am going to attempt to catch up…

TryWhat do you want to try this coming year?  Is it something that has been on the bucket list for a while, or is it something you swore up and down to others you’d never, ever do?  What new waters – those uncharted or those well-navigated – will you dip your toes into this year?

Dip in your toes

Dip in your toes

This year I want to start learning Portuguese. Honestly, I’m not sure when I can fit it into my schedule, but the Olympics in Rio are 3 1/2 years away and as far a languages go, the sooner the better is probably the way to go.

I have other goals for 2013, of course, but most of those relate to things I already do or have tried. I really would love to approach “normal” this year, so I’m really not looking to try new things but to settle in and do better.

What’s on your list for 2013?

2 thoughts on “Reverb 12: Day 29

Leave a Reply

