Reverb 12: Day 20

Kat at Tenaciously Yours has posted information about “a prompt-a-day series for the month of December that is meant to give us all the chance to reflect on 2012 and the opportunity to write down our hopes and dreams for the coming year.” Her post and the details are here.  I have fallen behind in Reverb 12 posts, but am going to attempt to catch up…

Stuff and ThingsWhat products have you discovered this year that you love?  Tell us all about them, and why you love them.  Become the celebrity spokesperson of whatever it is you like!

I love Sephora. LOVE. Naturally, you can find many of my favourite things on its shelves, including a few new faves discovered in 2012: Kate Somerville’s “Skin’s Little Helpers” products (makes my skin soft and smooth and controls breakouts), Lancome’s Definincils mascara (long and thick lashes), and Benefit’s Brightening Face Primer (makes foundation optional).

This year, I was also talked into some amazing hair care products by my hair stylist, including Kerastase Nectar Thermique (amazing!) and Bumble and Bumble Let it Shine shampoo and conditioner. My hair is ridiculously thin and fine and these products, along with a few that my stylist introduced me to previously, have allowed me to grow my hair to shoulder length and be happy with it instead of wanting to chop it off because my hair’s so stringy-looking.

Old loves (pre-2012) also worth mentioning:

  • Nars blush in Orgasm
  • Stila lip gloss
  • Bumble and Bumble Thickening Spray and Prep Spray
  • My Kindle
  • My iPod
  • Yurbuds
  • My MacBook Pro
  • my trusty crockpot
  • Urban Decay eye shadow
  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil
  • Philosophy’s 3-in-1 Ultra Rich Shampoo, Shower Gel and Bubble Bath

I’m still in search of a good under-eye cream that’s not too heavy and I think it’s time for a new foundation, too. Maybe in 2013?

2 thoughts on “Reverb 12: Day 20

  1. bubblymel says:

    Revlon’s Photoready foundation is my everyday foundation and I love it! Give great coverage while still being lightweight! Not sure about eye creams. I use one from Nurimetics but I’m not sure if they have that in Canada!

    Like

Leave a Reply

