Done the Big Exam

I am done my board exam, which was a 2-day dental licensing exam.  Honestly, I think it went okay, but I can’t really say for sure until I get my mark back in April.  Until then, I’m just trying not to think about it 🙂

Since Sunday, I haven’t done any studying, though I did have a presentation to prepare and have barely been home, what with meetings I’ve had and patients I’ve had to follow up with.  Tonight, I’ve got another school event, and tomorrow night I’m attending a perogie supper fundraiser for the cousin of one of my classmates, which I’m really looking forward to, because who doesn’t like perogies?  And the young woman organizing the fundraiser – my classmate’s cousin – sounds amazing, and is raising money for a boys’ school in a community in Kenya (a girls’ school opened last year, but the boys didn’t have anywhere to go to continue their education).  So, though I talked about fitting in some workouts this week and even laid out a rough schedule to fit it in, it hasn’t happened.  My schedule sort of blew up, and I’ve been running around this week, trying to stay on top of non-fitness things.  That being said, I am going to commit to doing yoga tonight, yoga Saturday morning, and yoga Sunday evening.  That seems pretty manageable to me, and then on Sunday, I can make a plan for next week that will include a little running.

 

6 thoughts on “Done the Big Exam

  1. Kat says:

    Oh my gosh!!! Congratulations on finishing those beasts of exams! I am so proud of you. Definitely do fill your time between now and April with wonderfully distracting things.

    p.s. Perogies as a fundraiser sounds 11/10. I’m extremely Jealous.

    Like

Leave a Reply

