December Goals

We’re a few days into December now, but before I suddently find myself counting down to midnight on the 31st, wondering where the month went, I want to take a few minutes and sort out what I want (and need) to accomplish this month.

  1. Study like a crazy fool until the 16th.  I’ve got a schedule laid out in my calendar, so now it’s just a matter of following through.  I’m feeling rather overwhelmed, though, because several of the exams are comprehensive in the sense that they cover prior years’ material.
  2. Fit in 30 minutes of exercise (yoga, walking, running, strength, etc.) everyday for the next 12 days.  On the 17th, set out workouts for the rest of the month.
  3. Wrap presents and finish off my Christmas shopping.  Truth be told, I did almost all of my shopping online this year and only have a couple of gifts left to buy (brother-in-law, husband, Dad).
  4. Do family stuff! This includes: a family game night, trimming the tree, baking cookies, making sucre à la crème (brown sugar fudge), taking a drive through The Enchanted Forest, and going skating (weather dependent).
  5. Re-read The Hunger Games trilogy.  I’m sure there will be other things to read over the holidays, too, but I raced through this last Christmas and want to read it again, savouring it a little more this time.

That’s all I’ve got for now.  Must get back to studying.  Only a few more days until the Christmas break!

What are some of your favourite things to do this time of year?

4 thoughts on “December Goals

  1. Kat says:

    I love baking and curling up with a blanket and a mug of tea at this time of year. Basically anything that makes me happy or keeps me warm. That’s the key.

    Good fitness goals – I think the flexibility of choosing ANY workout makes it much more attainable.

    Like

Leave a Reply

