14 of 28: Halfway Mark and Core

Wow, bad night last night.  I think our daughter came into our room, not once, but twice last night.  To top it off, I was having some…er..GI issues that woke me up in the middle of the night a few times.  Was not feeling stellar today, mostly due to lack of sleep, so kept my workout low key and just did core this evening.

My eating has been better lately, though having a cold does not really make me want the veggies that much.  On the other hand, I have seriously cut back on the amount of sugar I was consuming, so I’ve got that going for me.

I’m halfway to my goal of 28 days straight of exercise, though I missed a day and haven’t been pushing that hard since I snagged this cold.  What I am especially happy about is getting back into the habit of moving and making exercise a mandatory part of my day.

I’m just a couple of days away from meeting with a physiotherapist who specializes in running, so I hope I can get back to running soon.  Stationary biking just isn’t the same.  And there is nothing better than fall running!  Cool (but usually not cold) temps, dry paths/sidewalks, sunshine (at least in these parts), and that dusty crispness that characterizes the air this time of year.  Love it.

What’s your favourite time of year to be running outdoors and why?

3 thoughts on “14 of 28: Halfway Mark and Core

  1. Terzah says:

    Congrats! You are doing great. It’s good to have a challenge like this to get you through a nasty cold too (as long as you’re not overdoing it). I LOVE fall running. It’s the best. I went for a fantastic trail run on Saturday and will do another one with my husband today–I never get to run with him, but am going to play hooky from work for an hour or so to get one in. The trees are peaking here so we are expecting some scenery. Hope you feel better soon!

    Like

  2. Kat says:

    Late spring and early fall are my favorite times to run outdoors. The temperatures seem to hover in that comfortable place where bitter cold and extreme heat do not exist.

    Like

Leave a Reply

