9 of 28: Derailed

No workout today, unless you count lifting the mug holding Neo Citran from the end table to my mouth “strength training.”  I slept terribly last night, awakened as I was several times by a sore throat.  My throat had been a little tender for a few days, but when I went to bed last night, I was able to swallow normally.  Somehow a virus exploded in my body overnight, producing a raw feeling every time I tried to swallow, even when I slept, apparently.

This morning I got up, got ready, got the kids to school, and headed to school myself.  By the time I reached my parking spot, I decided the smart thing to do would be cancel my patient and call in sick to school.  The turning point was realizing that I was wearing a T-shirt, bunnyhug (that’s a hoodie for all you non-Saskatchewanians), and my winter coat while the heater in my vehicle was pumping out heat and I was still cold.

I spent the day on my couch, cat-napping, drinking Neo Citran, and snacking on toast and other starchy stuff.  I watched Unstoppable with Denzel Washington and Chris Pine (meh) and Never Let Me Go with Keira Knightley, Carey Mulligan, and Andrew Garfield (better – I read the book last December, and the movie was a decent representation of the novel, IMO).

I still feel terrible, so I’m thinking a workout probably wouldn’t be the smart thing to do.  Hopefully things will settle down tomorrow and I can get a light workout in!

What movie(s) have you been waiting to watch on a rainy day/sick day, or do you watch old favourites instead?

3 thoughts on “9 of 28: Derailed

  1. Ameena says:

    I hope you are feeling better today!!

    I have a long list of movies that I want to see but have no time for. But then when I’m sick all I do is sit in front of my computer?? Go figure.

    Like

Leave a Reply

