Day 6 of 28: More Feasting

I’m quickly typing up this post, because, while I brought my computer to my parents’ house, I forgot my charger.  Oops!

Today was day 2 of the Thanksgiving long weekend, which meant day 2 of feasting.  My mom made a big turkey dinner, and we followed it up with pumpkin pie (again).  It was delicious.  I didn’t feel stuffed afterward, but I was definitely full.

I had intended to go out for a walk today, but it was really windy, so I used the elliptical in my mom’s living room.  I got in 30 minutes of cardio and then some strength (pushups, lunges, squats, situps, and triceps dips).  Not nearly enough to counteract the turkey et al., but I kept my streak going.

I’ve got just a few minutes left in my battery, so I’ll sign off.

Happy Thanksgiving!

2 thoughts on “Day 6 of 28: More Feasting

Leave a Reply

