Day 5 of 28: A Nice Walk, and Pumpkin Pie

Not the pie I actually ate. Mine had WAY more whipped cream on it...

I woke up early today – but not on purpose.  I just woke up early.  So, I downloaded a few things from iTunes and headed out for a walk.  It was sunny, quite cool, and rather windy, so at the 4 minute mark, I started running for 4 minutes, walked for 2 minutes, ran for 2 minutes, walked for 2 minutes, then ran for 5.  At that point, my left IT band started to bother me, so I walked the rest.  All in all, I got in 35 minutes of cardio this morning.  That’s 5 days of working out in a row!

After my workout, I showered, left my husband and children behind, and hit the mall before it even opened.  Why the rush?  Well, WE GOT A SEPHORA!!!  The grand opening was yesterday, but of course I had school so I couldn’t make it.  I had so much fun there today!  The person who was helping me (her name was Katelyn) was awesome and helped me with eyeshadow, eyeliner, coloured mascara, lipstick, and a cool lip pencil.  I also picked up some moisturizer and a birthday present for my mom.  (I’m a total Sephora addict, if you didn’t notice :))

Today was the first big meal of the weekend.  I had 1 3/4 pieces of pumpkin pie.  So good.  I loaded up on veggies, had some turkey and cranberry sauce, and then it was onto the pumpkin pie.  I was hoping that the pumpkin pie would be balanced out by the fact that I didn’t have any starches at supper…

My plan for tomorrow: another walk, some body-weight strength training, and MORE PIE.  Yum. (No wonder the scale has been creeping up, right?)

8 thoughts on “Day 5 of 28: A Nice Walk, and Pumpkin Pie

  1. Ameena says:

    The truth is that Sephora is right next door to me and I have no idea what to do with that store! It is SO overwhelming. I know zero about makeup…you should come over and give me some lessons!

    Like

    • mostlyfitmom says:

      I would LOVE to fly down and help you out! However, if you go to Sephora and ask to try stuff out (say, a particular colour of eyeshadow), they will clean it off (rubbing alcohol) and apply it for you.

      Like

  2. Kat says:

    Happy Thanksgiving, lady! They were passing out Pumpkin Pie samples at Whole Foods today and it was absolutely to die for. Next to the cups with the slices? A can of whipped cream. It was AMAZING.

    Sephora is always total sensory overload for me. It’s like a candy shop with make-up.

    Like

    • mostlyfitmom says:

      Yep, love my pumpkin pie with whipped cream. Don’t think it would be the same without it.

      “Candy shop with make-up.” Brilliant metaphor. That’s EXACTLY what it’s like for me. Sights, smells, bright colours. Sometimes I feel giddy looking at all the eyeshadows and lip glosses. I’m getting a little too old for sparkle, but I can’t seem to resist looking at Urban Decay’s shadows. They’re so pretty!

      Like

Leave a Reply

