Day 3 of 28: Streaking

It’s official.  I’ve worked out 3 days in a row, so I’ve got a workout streak going.

I was a little short on cardio today.  I had planned to do 25 min of biking, but was short on energy today, so I ended up doing about 15 min of legs (a variety of squats, lunges, and step-ups) and 7 min of cardio (jumping jacks and stepping), plus I walked to and from my parking spot to school for another 10 minutes and was up and down stairs a LOT today at school.

As for my hydration status, I met and actually EXCEEDED my goal of consuming the standard (though not scientifically valid) 8 cups of water today.  Did I feel better?  Not really, but I can chalk that up to going to bed too late last night, possibly coming down with a cold (have had a bit of a sore throat the past couple of days), and hormones (trying not too overshare here).

Speaking of going to bed too late last night, it’s definitely past my bed time.  Nighty night!

Any tried-and-true methods you use to head off a cold?

3 thoughts on “Day 3 of 28: Streaking

  1. Kat says:

    Oh lord, I go crazy with the vitamin C when I feel a cold coming on. Also recommend: Action some asian food that is heavy on the garlic and ginger.

    Like

  2. deana says:

    First of all- your doing great with getting back on track! Celebrate what you ate doing. Dont sweat the small stuff. As for cold remedies- herbal supplement- goldenseal with echinacea. Two Tablets 3x per day with water- try this right when you feel a cold coming on. It will really knock it out. I recommend this to my patients as well. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

