Transformations

Today, I turned this:

Into this:

And this:

Into this:

It was a good day.  My husband was ever so pleased that I finally cleared all of my crap off of the dining room table.  He didn’t mind the Baked Buffalo Chicken Breast spinach salad I whipped up either, using this recipe (except I didn’t use the celery seeds or blue cheese), served on a bed of baby spinach, with some low-fat ranch and roasted baby potatoes on the side.  I thought it might be too spicy for my kids, but they devoured it.  My 5 year old daughter has this funny, charming habit of humming as she eats food she really enjoys.  She doesn’t know that she does it, but I always take it as a sign that the food is good.  She was humming up a storm tonight!

Got in a 60 min stationary bike ride today.  They were forecasting it to clear up later today so I was hoping to actually get out on a real bike, but it never did, so while we watched Gnomeo and Juliet for Family Movie Night, I rode the bike and followed that up with some upper body and mega stretching afterward.

Off to enjoy some grown-up time with my husband.  11k planned for tomorrow, but that will depend on the IT band.

What have you got planned this weekend?  Fun stuff, I hope!

10 thoughts on “Transformations

  1. Liisa says:

    That clear table makes me feel so happy for you! And my emotional response to seeing a clutter-free table makes me ponder my sanity 🙂

    Sounds like a great weekend you have planned. Enjoy.

    Like

  2. Kat says:

    That salad looks delish! I wish I would have thought of doing a buffalo chicken-type salad like that at home sooner! I bet Marcus would love it, too.

    This weekend we had a surprise party for a friend, my cousin’s graduation party and currently, Marcus is out doing the bachelor party thing. Busy-busy.

    Like

    • mostlyfitmom says:

      I’m going to try another buffalo chicken salad sometime soon, from the latest Clean Eating mag. I’ll let you know if it turns out…Have fun with all the events. You must be really gearing up for The Big Day now!

      Like

  3. Ameena says:

    I think your husband and I would get along fabulously…the only difference is that I would have screamed up a storm if our table had Ali’s stuff all over it. I think your hubby is a bit more tolerant. Kudos to him. And to you for cleaning it up! It’s a really pretty table!

    Like

  4. bubblymel says:

    Oh nice clean table!!! Love the look of the chicken salad!!! Your daughter humming is just adorable!!! P nods his head and says yum, tasty when he likes his food!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

