Calorie-Free Chocolate Bliss

Had a bit of a chocolate binge today.  It’s not what you think…

I spent 4 marvelous hours at Spa Ahava today, enjoying what they call their Chocolate Spa Binge Package.  It involved a scrub and wrap, neither of which I had experienced before; a soak in their jet tub; relaxation massage; and a mani/pedi.  All were chocolate scented.  A big thanks goes out to my husband and kids, who bought me a gift card for the spa for Mother’s Day.  It was definitely an indulgence, which, come to think of it, is a recurring theme around here since the end of the school year.

No working out today, as it was a rest day.  Tomorrow I’m planning to run and then I’ve got a session with my trainer.

Lots of stuff on the go around here!  I got word today that I can officially proceed in getting my temporary license for the summer, which will allow me to practice dentistry under the supervision of a licensed dentist.  As I’ve alluded to in earlier posts, I’ve had issues with a prof this year, and I wasn’t sure what was going to happen in that class.  Needless to say, it was a gigantic relief to find out that I made it through 3rd year without having to redo anything. It’s like I can finally take deep breaths again.  I bet you my blood pressure and resting heart rate have even dropped now that I’m not as stressed.

On the running front, I’m working on putting together a training plan that sort of combines Run Faster from the 5k to the Marathon, Run Less, Run Faster, and Jeff Galloway’s plan for the Disney Half Marathon.  Whew!  Normally I’d just ask my trainer to help me out with putting together a plan, but she’s moving away in a couple of weeks, so I’m trying to be independent and put a plan together on my own.  We’ll see how that works out…

 

8 thoughts on “Calorie-Free Chocolate Bliss

  1. Kat says:

    Lady, you have SO deserved a spa day!

    I know when I’m trying to cobble together training plans, I try to see what the similarities are and build from there. You know your body and at what pace you’re comfortable with moving forward so trust that.

    Like

  2. stacey says:

    Sounds amazing, I have had a chocolate scrub before and it was deadly! You so deserve it with all your hard work.

    Don’t be nervous about putting a schedule together I did mine last year and this year in prep for QCM and just made adjustments along the way when needed. As I have learned the hard way when something doesn’t feel right go to physio! It is amazing how they can help and figure out the root of the problem.
    Keep moving!!!

    Like

  3. bubblymel says:

    Oh a Chcolate spa treatment!!! Sounds awesome!!!! Hmm I’m thinking I should suggest a spa voucher to hubby for the next time he wants to surprise me!!! Wont be much of a surprise though will it!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

