Feeling Wimpy…

I was feeling a little off today.  Definitely sore from yesterday’s workout with my trainer, but it was more than that.  I actually took a bit of a nap in the early afternoon, hoping that would help me feel better.  Eh, not so much.  Then tonight, I am feeling almost like I have a migraine aura, but not quite.  So, I’m going to bed early tonight.  There was no workout for me today.  I am not a suck-it-up-and-run-through-everything kind of a person.  In fact, I may be a little bit wimpy when it comes to feeling sick…

Had a good day on the nutrition front, though.  Tracked my food intake and got lots of veggies.  Even drank more water than usual.  And I tried an apple Larabar.  Totally delicious.

I’m off to bed.  Big plans tomorrow: meet with my physiotherapist, workout with my trainer, and then a facial in the afternoon.  I’m treating this week pretty much like a vacation and doing the bare minimum that I need to get done.  Next week it’ll be time to start to tackle a few things on my Big Summer Plans list.  But not yet.  Not yet.

5 thoughts on “Feeling Wimpy…

  1. Kat says:

    Ugh…I am TOO familiar with the migraine aura. Not fun. The only times I try to run through something are if I’m hungover (you know, keep things moving along at a brisk pace) or if I’m trying to break a fever. Burn it off, you know.

    Like

Leave a Reply

