Missing in Action

Yes, I’ve been away from my blog for awhile.  The past couple of weeks have involved a lot of studying and schoolwork, so blogging hasn’t been a priority.  I’m still kicking around and reading others’ posts when I can, but there are priorities, and then there are priorities, ya know?

I went almost 2 weeks without working out, and then I got a couple of runs in: 3.5k on Friday and 5k on Sunday.  The snow is finally melting here, so the sidewalks were – for the most part – clear for the first time in months.  What a pleasure!

I have a big presentation tomorrow, a paper to finish, and studying for finals to start ASAP.  We write 10 finals – 1 per school day – for 2 weeks straight, so there’s going to be some crazy cramming around here.  I am not looking forward to it at all, obviously, but at least the end of the school year is in sight!

Hoping to get some runs in over the next couple of weeks, because running makes everything better – except my IT band, sometimes.  Although that’s been pretty good lately – knock on wood.

Oh, and my 5k run on Sunday was the farthest I’ve run since last August/September, when I first injured my left IT band.  I’m very happy about that.  It wasn’t the best run ever, and I think it’s because I had eaten so poorly that day – too much sugar! – but it’s a big deal to me that I was able to run that far without pain.

Have you been venturing outside for your workouts, or do you stay indoors year-round?

 

5 thoughts on “Missing in Action

  1. Ameena says:

    Welcome back to blogging…it’s frustrating how the real world can pull us away, isn’t it?

    You have so much going on! Kudos to you for juggling it all so well and finding time to blog. At least the end of school is on the horizon, and the time will fly by!

    Like

  2. Kat says:

    Good luck with finals, lady! You have worked SO hard this year. We’re all pulling for you 🙂

    I started running outside last week and OMFG, it has just been HEAVEN. I’m in love with it all over again, really.

    Like

Leave a Reply

