ABC (easy as 123)

Simple as do re mi, ABC, 123, baby you and me girl….

And now I officially have the Jackson 5 in my head. And probably, so do you. Haha.

I’ve enjoyed reading everyone else’s ABC’s, so I thought I share a little about myself.

A-Age: 35
B-Bed size: queen
C-Chore you hate: um, what chore DON’T I hate?
D-Dogs? nope.  I’m allergic (shhh, don’t tell my kids that there are allergy-friendly dogs) and we aren’t home enough to take good care of one.
E-Essential start to your day: oatmeal (except not so much right now, since I’m still eating fairly low-fibre due to my tummy troubles)
F-Favorite color: right now, I seem to be buying a lot of yellow gear, but for everyday wear, usually fairly neutral colours like black, grey, and navy.
G-Gold or silver: silver
H-Height: 5’3″
I-Instruments you play: well, I don’t currently play the clarinet, but I used to.  And I had big bangs, a perm, and braces.  Geek much?
J-Job Title: dental student
K-Kids: 2: 1 boy, 1 girl, ages almost-7 and 5
L-Live: Saskatchewan
M-Mom’s Name: Louise
N-Nickname: Jo, Jojo, Jobo, Jojobean, JoMomma
O-Overnight hospital stays: when my kids were born (2 C-sections)
P-Pet Peeve: tough one.  I think willful ignorance is up there.
Q-Quote from a movie: “Do or do not.  There is no try.”  Also, “So I got that goin’ for me, which is nice.”
R-Right or Left handed? Right
S-Siblings: 2 – younger sister, younger brother
T-Time you wake up: in the 6am-7am range
U-Underwear: yes (what, that’s not what this question is asking?)
V-Vegetable you dislike: brussels sprouts, raw broccoli and sometimes cooked broccoli, turnips, raw cauliflower, usually cooked cauliflower, frozen asparagus, raw peppers (especially green), beets (they taste like dirt).  I am not naturally a veggie lover, but I’m getting there.
W-What makes you run late: often, my kids.  Sometimes, the fact that I just plain hate mornings and can’t get moving.  Other times, my husband, who has a very skewed sense of time.  However, except for school, I’m not usually late.
X. X-Rays you’ve had done: dental x-rays; left hand when I broke it when I was 18
Y-Yummy food you make: everything I make is yummy (luckily, my kids and husband don’t read this blog, so they can’t disagree)
Z. Zoo, Favorite animal: the big cats – lions, tigers, cougars, leopards, etc.

Am I the only one who doesn’t really have an absolute favourite colour?  I like different colours for different settings and occasions.

Feel free to link to your ABC’s in the comments if you’ve posted on your blog.  Or just leave a few ABC’s of your own.

3 thoughts on “ABC (easy as 123)

  1. Kat says:

    I am SO indecisive about a favorite color. Basically when I see a color in the perfect setting, it becomes my favorite color. I couldn’t handle that choice even if I tried 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

