Little Miss Negativity

Remember those books?  Little Miss Birthday, Little Miss Shy, Little Miss Sunshine.

Well, it was a long day today.  I am Little Miss Negativity.  Generally hating school.  Miss spending time with my husband and kids.  Overwhelmed with the amount of studying I should be doing.

Tomorrow:

– get to try out nitrous oxide with my classmates (FYI – we have also practiced injections of each other, so believe me, we know how they feel)

– quiz (yuck)

– seeing a couple of patients

– need to do some labwork (double yuck!)

– tidying up the house because my cleaning lady comes on Friday morning

– hopefully reading to my kids at bedtime and tuck them in

– sneaking in a workout?

This list isn’t prioritized; it’s mostly chronological – though most of it is compulsory, anyway, so those tasks are automatically prioritized.  However, tucking my kids in >> working out.

On a positive note, I had a pretty healthy eating day.  Salmon at lunch, chicken at supper, adequate fruit and veggies.  Little Miss Sunshine making a bit of an appearance?

What do you do to jolt yourself out of a negativity slump?  I’ve been in one for awhile and am totally moving beyond slump into a major rut.


4 thoughts on “Little Miss Negativity

  1. Angela (the diet book junkie) says:

    lol…i love how you’re cleaning up before the cleaing lady gets there. (i bet that’s pretty common actually.)

    sorry to hear about your rut. hopefully you’ll sneak in that workout! exericse is definitely a good stress reliever. it also helps me to become more present (can’t think about anything else when you’re working your butt off!) take care over there, girl! 🙂

    Like

  2. lowandbhold says:

    I’ve been in a negative slump lately too. I am still working my way out so I don’t have the answers, but I hope you get out soon lady!

    Like

Leave a Reply

