My Post-Migraine Workout: Could I Have Possibly Come Up with a Lamer Title for this Post?

Migraines tend to leave me feeling a little…fragile afterwards – for a few days, even.  So, even though I went to school today, I was a little nervous about working out with my trainer over lunch because I knew it would be a tough workout.

While I’d love to tell you that the workout made me feel better, I actually felt sort of on the verge of another migraine a couple of hours later.  The rest of my body was happy that I got moving, though, and it was really nice to get a good pep-talk from my trainer about fitting in fitness.  She totally gets my crazy schedule, what with dental school and kids, but also wants the best for my health, so she encouraged me to re-evaluate how I can fit fitness into my routine.

My goals for this week:

  1. Decide what races I want to do this summer, taking into account the time I have to train and my recurring IT band injury.
  2. Fit in 4 short workouts.
  3. Stick to a healthy diet.

I’m off to get some much-needed sleep so that I can be up early to continue cramming for a quiz tomorrow.  This past weekend was not very productive in terms of schoolwork, but I sure had fun celebrating my daughter’s 5th birthday and visiting with my family. Sort of cold comfort now that I don’t know the material that well.  Gulp.  Hope I know it well enough by 10am tomorrow to pull off a pass!

2 thoughts on “My Post-Migraine Workout: Could I Have Possibly Come Up with a Lamer Title for this Post?

Leave a Reply

