The Good, the Bad, and the Terrific

The Good: Today I organized all of my notes from last term and this term into file folders and made 5 weeks worth of meals plans.  I already feel more at peace.

The Bad: I forgot my son had a hockey game this morning, so my schedule got messed up and I didn’t get my workout in.  Will somehow have to reschedule that.  Also didn’t get in as much studying as I had planned, but it’s getting late and sleep beats studying.

The Terrific: My son not only had fun today, but also made some really good passes during his game today, including one really nice assist.  The team played at the “big rink” where the major junior hockey team plays and all the kids had a blast.  We are really lucky to have such a great group of kids and parents involved in this team.  It makes such a huge difference when you’re surrounded by people you want to see on a regular basis.  And thanks, Tim Hortons, for sponsoring a great day for the kids.

One thought on “The Good, the Bad, and the Terrific

Leave a Reply

