I Made it Through Finals, and Happy Holidays!

I survived finals, but not without serious sleep deprivation and stress.  Ugh.  I’m still trying not to think about it.  Then I promptly moved into the holidays and my husband, my kids, and I headed out for vacation. South.  Away from the snow, to a place where wind isn’t immediately translated into “wind chill factor.”

After sleeping a whole pile, I decided I’d better go out for a run and promptly had some IT band problems.  I did manage to get a swim in, but that bothered my IT band, too.  So I went back to sleeping lots.  And reading a pile.  And playing Barbies.  And eating way too much.  And catching a few movies.  And shopping.  And catching up on other people’s blogs.

Okay, so I’m not the picture of health right now and I think I’ve gained about 5 pounds in the last 2 weeks, but I’m not stressing about it – yet.  I’m also totally pretending that I don’t have to be back at school next week.  Sometimes I just feel like I mentally need to retreat.

Tomorrow is New Year’s Eve.  Resolution time!  I didn’t make resolutions last year, but I think it might be a good time to re-establish my goals.  Because clearly, I need to get back to regular workouts and healthy eating, instead of a steady diet of Ghirardelli chocolate and Sonic Diet Cherry Limeades.  LOL.

Hope you are enjoying the holiday season!  Are you making any resolutions?

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “I Made it Through Finals, and Happy Holidays!

  1. Kat says:

    I’ve got some plans for 2011, but no goals or resolutions for this lady right here.

    Just keep on taking care of yourself! At the end of the day, you’ll be able to workout again, but Barbie-time is a scarce commodity.

    Like

  2. Heather says:

    I hope you enjoyed your time away w/ your family! Congrats on finishing your finals! I love goals, so I feel like New Year’s Resolutions are a must for me. 🙂 I’m still working on finalizing them, though.

    Happy New Year! Hope your semester gets off to a great start.

    Like

Leave a Reply

