Let the Games Begin!

Thanks to everyone for the kind comments regarding my IT band injury.  It’s comforting to know that so many have also experienced similar set-backs but have come through the other side, so to speak.

I haven’t quite finalized a meal plan for this week, and frankly it’s looking like that might not happen at all.  I’m not too worried, though, because my kids are staying with my parents this week, so my husband and I may take the opportunity to eat out a little more than usual.  Tonight, in fact, we went out to The Keg and enjoyed some steak.  I started off with their sourdough bread and whipped butter.  I love it so much, I decided to have that instead of a baked potato with my meal.  For the main course, I ordered the filet mignon and a side of mixed veggies.  Yum!

As for my workouts this week – well, there will be no running.  I have booked an appointment with my physiotherapist on Thursday morning, so no running for sure until then.  Tomorrow morning I’m meeting my trainer at the gym at 6am – ouch!  That’s gonna be an early one for me.  After that I have no specific plans.  I imagine my trainer will have something planned once we hear from my PT.  Maybe swimming or biking Wednesday instead of my usual interval run?

I started my 3rd year of dentistry today.  From what I’ve heard, it’s going to be a very, very busy year, which means lots of stress.  Less than 4 months to Christmas vacation!  LOL  Just trying to look on the bright side.

However, this also means that I will probably be posting less and reading everyone else’s blogs a little less frequently.  My apologies ahead of time if my comments are few and far between!  I am likely reading, just taking the time to comment.

How do you get through busy times?  Do you go with the flow, or are you more of a planner?

6 thoughts on “Let the Games Begin!

  1. Laury @thefitnessdish says:

    Hoping your appt with the therapist goes well!! We’re pulling for yah!

    I tend to go with the flow when things get nutty. I used to be a planner, but now I am more ADD, and it takes me more time to plan to plan and it drives me nuts.

    I have a friend that is 32 and going back to dental school next year! He’s a physical therapist now…he has a long road ahead, but it will be rewarding in the end!! Congrats on going into your 3rd year!

    Like

    • mostlyfitmom says:

      My appt went pretty well. Taking a short break from running, but get to try out the leg on Monday, so I’m crossing my fingers that there’s no pain.

      I was 32 when I started dental school! I really enjoy dentistry so far, and I hope your friend does, too. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

