Saskatoon Races Late in 2010

I’m running the Queen City half marathon September 12th, and after that, I have nothing scheduled.  I like to have races in my calendar to keep me motivated for training.  For a while I entertained the notion of flying down south for a sprint distance triathlon over the Thanksgiving long weekend, but the cost and logistics were hurdles I didn’t want to overcome.  We don’t have vacation days in dental school – haha!

So, now I’m looking for some shorter races to run where I live.  Here are the races I’ve found so far:

Of course, I should probably wait to see what my school term looks like before I sign up for anything, but running a few 5k’s might be just the thing to keep me on track.

4 thoughts on “Saskatoon Races Late in 2010

Leave a Reply

