Eating Update

Much healthier before I turned them into cherry cobbler.

During the course of my first week of blogging, I committed to sticking to my meal plan for 7 days, not eating unplanned snacks, and generally getting back on track with my eating.  Click here and here to read about it.

I was really successful that first week (yay!  bribery works).  I cut out the unnecessary snacks, resumed my healthful diet, and lost 4 lbs!

I’m happy to say that I’ve stayed very much on track with my eating this week, too.  Okay, there was that one piece of homemade cherry cobbler (click here for the recipe and what I had to say about it) that wasn’t in my plan, and I may have snuck in one piece of chocolate, but overall I’m really happy with how I’m doing.  Of course the weight loss has slowed down dramatically, because who can reasonably lose 4 lbs per week?  Not me.  Please, I hope for 1 lb a week, and that happens pretty much only when I’m sticking very closely to a healthy meal plan and working out regularly.  Blasted PCOS!

So eating lately has been good, and I’ve been getting most of my workouts in.  Now to work on my non-fitness goals for the week.  The piles of paper in the office are calling.

2 thoughts on “Eating Update

  1. couchpotatoathlete says:

    Yes, 4 lbs in 1 week is a really great loss, and even if you could, who would want to lose that much at once? Slow and steady wins the race.

    Great job eating healthy (a splurge here and there keeps me sane!) and getting your workouts in. I too need to work on my nonfitness goals more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

