Healthy Eating Day 3 – On a Roll!

Day 3 of sticking to my meal plan is almost done, and I’m happy to report that I have a winning streak of sorts.  3 days in a row of sticking to my meal plan and not adding in any unplanned snacks.  Again, I made a couple of substitutions: quinoa instead of brown rice at supper, 1/2 c of mushrooms for 1/2 c broccoli at supper, split up my breakfast pre- and post-workout.  All-in-all, it was a good day.  I was only tempted to down chocolate once, right before supper when I was feeling super hungry and the kids were throwing sand at each other in their new sandbox.  *Sigh*  Anyway, had some sugar-free Koolaid instead, and pulled through the craving.  That is definitely worth writing about and remembering when another craving strikes.

Another thing that helped keep me out of the pantry was that it was a beautiful day here in central Saskatchewan, so I spent most of the afternoon outside with the kids, away from the food in the kitchen.  Lack of access to food works wonders!  Now, off to do my core workout before bed.

Leave a Reply

