Skip to content

Running Again, and a Few Links

April 16, 2014
tags: ,

I’ve started running again. Had a left knee/ITB-related twinge today, but it’s feeling good now. The plantar fasciitis in my right foot is not completely healed, but the running isn’t irritating it, so I will continue on. I’m up to 4 min running, 1 min walking. My daughter, who seems ridiculously smart for an 8-year-old, asked me the other day if I could say a sentence when I was running. I admitted that I couldn’t always, and she said, “Then you’re running too fast.” I have no idea where she got this from, but she is one smart cookie. Keeping that in mind, I ran as slowly as I possibly could Monday (I’m not sure it was actually running, that’s how slowly I ran) and periodically talked to myself to make sure I could “say a sentence.” I had a run in my schedule today, but my hips are still feeling sore from Monday’s run, so I decided to pay attention to my body and do some yoga instead. I can get a run in tomorrow, after an extra day’s rest.In addition to running, here are a few things that have caught my interest this week:

Simple Living Simplified: 10 Things You Can Do Today to Simplify Your Life

The start of a series on emergency preparedness from A Bowl Full of Lemons

A set of photos that I bought from Carolyn Cochrane on Etsy I surprised myself by receiving them in the mail, buying frames, and hanging them all in one day.

photo 1

Songs for a wedding playlist that I volunteered to help put together for my brother’s wedding next month

What songs do you love to hear at a wedding reception?

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 27, 2014 12:55 pm

    I love to hear “Remix to Ignition”, haha!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers