Skip to content

My Sick Winter

March 19, 2014

I am so sick right now. Fever, chills, big-ass headache. Yuck, yuck, yuck.

FeverIt has been the winter for getting sick, and I hate it. I’m very careful with hand-washing practices (dentist, so hand hygiene comes with the territory) and have significantly improved my nutrition as of late. I’ve been getting regular exercise and lots of rest. I feel like I’m doing everything right, and yet, this is the 3rd time I’ve been super-sick this winter. At least I’m not puking this time (*knock on wood*).

Today’s sick day has involved me lying on the couch, watching my new obsession, The Good Wife, and my old obsession, The Walking Dead.

I was also planning to start doing some run/walk intervals with week, but I will be postponing, naturally, until this lovely illness passes.

Do you get sick very often? What do you do to recover? Is there anything you do to boost your immune system? Do you have a current TV obsession?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2014 3:38 pm

    I don’t get sick as often as I used to now that I’m going to bed much, much earlier. I am always in bed by about 9:30 during the week, if not earlier.

  2. March 22, 2014 6:52 pm

    I rarely used to get sick…until I moved to the east coast. It must be the weather / indoor heating / pollution? I have no idea.

    Feel better friend. I totally relate, if it’s any consolation.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers