Skip to content

Workout Motivation: Why I Love Netflix

February 17, 2014

Netflix is one of my favourite things. I am not a huge T.V. watcher (although I used to be) and I don’t have the patience to figure out when T.V. shows are on (except for The Walking Dead, which I watch quite religiously, being a zombie freak), so Netflix is perfect for me. I get to watch the shows and movies I like when I want to watch them, which turns out to be quite convenient during the winter when I’m stuck working out inside, because if you are a regular on the stationary bike or treadmill, you know how boring it can be.

Instead of staring at the paint on my walls, here’s what I’m sweating to these days:

Friday Night Lights

If you haven’t watched this (now-cancellled) show, you should. My husband and I are totally hooked on the characters in this drama. Tami and Eric Taylor are my parent-heroes.

Breaking BadI’m sure looking forward to seeing how this series turns out.  I’m in season 5 and have been fascinated by Walter White’s (rather scary) transformation into Heisenberg.

ABC-Nashville-PosterI started watching Nashville quite recently, and am loving the soap opera-ness of this show. I am a big Connie Britton fan (see Friday Night Lights above) and find her very entertaining as Rayna James, even as I want to reach into the T.V. screen and smack Hayden Panettiere’s character Juliette Barnes upside the head.

Homeland

I started watching this show because my sister told me to. Netflix, sadly, has only one season of Homeland, and after watching it, I was hooked on this show. However, I have been able to PVR Seasons 2 and 3 from Bell ExpressVu.

What are your favourite T.V. shows?

NOTE: I realized just today that the links I had set up didn’t work properly for the images. Sorry!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 19, 2014 1:14 pm

    Netflix is great! I love Californication :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 98 other followers