Skip to content

Day 21 of 30: My Legs are Rubber

November 21, 2013

I’m in bed. It’s 9:30pm. I’m feeling a migraine coming on, but just took a couple of Advil and promise I’m going right to sleep as soon as I post this.

I’ve been feeling lousy the past several days. Could be a mild virus, or the fact that it’s been full-on winter cold here, or that I basically don’t see the sun at all, or that I’ve been working hard lately. Whatever. I just feel blah.

Well, I had a session scheduled with my trainer tonight, and even though I felt dead tired, I sure didn’t cancel. It was just what I needed to get my body going.

It was a tough workout. 2 separate circuits of 4 exercises, with each circuit repeated 4 times. It was all legs and included plyometrics. My heart rate was crazy high and my legs are now rubber. So, basically, it was great. Love that feeling, even though I know that trying to sit down on Saturday is going to be killer.

So now I’ve got a major headache, but I’m chalking that up more so to hormones and the sinus/tension headache that’s been nagging all week, and not so much to my workout. Basically, it’s time to invest in a humidifier and a visit to my massage therapist.

Leg workouts: love ‘em or hate ‘em?

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 25, 2013 9:30 pm

    I LOVE leg workouts more than any other type.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers