Skip to content

Day 12 of 30: So. Much. Sugar.

November 12, 2013

I have a sugar problem. Once I start, I find that I justsugar cubes want to keep consuming it. Inevitably, I crash and feel terrible. Rinse, repeat.

Anyway, I know sugar/starches are a problem but have some major self-control issues when it comes to both. Tonight, I came home, promptly consumed some leftover Halloween Peeps and a peppermint brownie with vanilla ice cream. Once the sugar blues kicked in and I started to feel nauseous, I decided I’d better take control and get some cardio in. I got into my workout gear and hopped onto my stationary bike for half an hour. Feel much better now.

I have no solution, but thought I’d lay my problem out there, because I’m pretty sure I’m not alone, especially when it comes to mindless eating in the evening.

So, workout – yes. Water – not so much. Vitamin D and acidophilus – before bed. Food journal – nope. Tomorrow is another day.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 13, 2013 7:35 am

    Good for you for taking control and doing some cardio.

  2. Terzah permalink
    November 13, 2013 10:28 am

    You are definitely not alone. I’ve been out of control since my marathon and the scale was sobering this morning. So it’s back on the wagon. I feel better off sugar anyway—so why is it so hard???? Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers