Skip to content

Goals for the Week

March 26, 2012

The rest of my week did not go as well as the first half.  Got another yoga sesh in, but no running.  Sure I was busy with school and family stuff, but really it was a matter of priorities, and apparently my priorities were family, husband, and sleep.  I got so much sleep this past week, it’s almost embarrassing.  More than one 11-hour night.  One night, I fell asleep on the couch at 7:30pm, hauled myself upstairs to my bed around 10pm, and woke up for about an hour at 5:45pm before I went back to bed until 8:00am.  Seriously, who am I?

I definitely had time to get workouts in, though not all of them at the times I originally had them scheduled in for.  Why didn’t they happen?  Lack of motivation and lack of prioritization.  That’s about it.

I’ll be studying for finals this week, but the kids’ hockey is done, so I should absolutely have no reason not to get some good workouts in, since right now, I’m keeping the workouts pretty short and simple.  Here’s my plan:

Monday – 30 min yoga

Tuesday – 30 min walk/run (4/1 x 6)

Wednesday – 30 min yoga

Thursday – 30 min walk/run (4/1 x 6)

Friday – off

Saturday – 60 min walk/run (4/2 x 10)

Sunday – 30 min yoga

If I hit all of my goals, I’m rewarding myself by using a gift certificate I have for a mani/pedi.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2012 10:41 am

    Wow, you must need that sleep! I’d say it’s more important than working out right now (though your workouts were still respectable). Good luck with finals.

  2. March 26, 2012 8:26 pm

    Sister, if you slept that much, your body DEFINITELY needed it. Just relax, have a great week and check those workout goals off of the list! The mani/pedi-session will be so worth it.

  3. March 29, 2012 9:46 pm

    You needed that sleep! You were catching up :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers