Skip to content

Day 2 of 28: Off to a Good Start

October 5, 2011

Per the wonderful suggestion from both Kat over at Tenaciously Yours and Liisa at Fit for a Kid, I am going to be posting a daily update to track how well I’m doing with sticking to my 28 days of fitness commitment.

Today, I walked 10 minutes in the morning, walked 10 minutes in the afternoon, did 10 minutes of core and biked for 5 minutes in the evening.  One more day and it’s a streak. :)

Tomorrow, I plan to do 30 minutes of biking and lower body strength.  I’m adding the additional goal of consuming adequate fluids, because I am dehydrated most day.  This is mostly due to the fact that I can’t really drink while I’m on the clinic floor due to infection control protocols, and then I often forget to drink over lunch.  So to overcome my schedule, I plan to consume a big glass of water in the morning, a bottle of water at lunch, another bottle of water on the way home, a big glass of water at supper, and then water when I workout.  That combined with the yogurt, fruits, and veggies I will be consuming should take care of things on the hydration front.

2 down, 26 to go.

What do you want to get in more activity?

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2011 7:12 am

    I love that you’re sneaking in the time here and there – that’s such a great way to make it manageable, especially with your schedule.

    I know that a big “sneak” for me is the 10 minute ab session I do right after I roll out of bed. It seems like a big deal at 5:15 AM, but by the time I get to work, it’s gone and forgotten.

    Gold star with the hydration goal – that’s one I’ve really been struggling with lately as well.

  2. October 6, 2011 10:10 am

    The only way for me to get in more activity is to wake up in the morning, before I normally do, and hit the gym. Otherwise the day is just too busy!

    I really need to sneak in more water too…you’ve inspired me!

  3. October 10, 2011 11:49 am

    Awesome job so far on your 28 day plan!!! Keep it up!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers