Skip to content

My Summer Job and Some Soccer Pics

June 14, 2011
  • I started my summer job yesterday.  So far, go good, but I miss my kids.  I moved 2 1/2 hours away from home for my job.  The kids will be joining me in a couple weeks though, once they’re done school for the year.
  • Got a 13k run in on the weekend.  My hip and IT band are still iffy.  Definitely have to book in for some physio later this week, once I settle in.
  • Watched 7 soccer games this weekend.  My son had 3; my daughter had 4.

My daughter’s the one in red.

Father and son, getting some snacks.
  • Met with my nutritionist Friday.  It was a productive meeting.  As usual, I took away some tips and got help putting together an action plan to get back to losing, rather than maintaining, weight.  I have to say that it’s a lot easier to stay away from the snacks when I have the structure of a work day.  It’s also a whole lot easier to stay properly hydrated when you can take breaks in drink water.  At school, we typically spend 2-3 hours with one patient, so we don’t really have the chance to take water breaks.
That’s all I’ve got for tonight.  Hope you’re having a good week so far. :)
4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2011 7:21 am

    I love the soccer pictures — your daughter is so cute!

  2. June 16, 2011 2:34 pm

    2.5 hours away from home? And from your kids? Do you want to trade places with me?? :)

  3. June 16, 2011 9:03 pm

    That is a long ways away from your kiddies! Glad they will be joining you soon … I can’t believe school is almost done! Eeeeeek, I need a plan for my summer, so I don’t waste it away!

Trackbacks

  1. Summer: Now Just Around the Corner « Mostly Fit Mom

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 91 other followers