Skip to content

The Countdown Starts

October 4, 2010

Chugga-chugga, chugga-chugga...

I am really struggling with school right now.  1 quiz and 2 exams this week, another 2 exams next week, and I haven’t even looked beyond that, because I don’t want to freak myself out.  Have I mentioned that I’m juggling 13 different classes?  No, they aren’t all 3 hours worth of class time per week, thank goodness, but some of them do have a clinical component.  Needless to say, tracking everything that’s going on is tough!  In addition to quizzes and exams, I need to book a patient for Friday morning, and I have oral surgery roster on Wednesday, which means prepping for it Tuesday (tomorrow) night.  Since it’s my first time for oral surg roster, I’m not completely sure what that involves, so I’m stressing a little.

At this point, my workouts have been few and far between.  I dragged my butt out of bed at 5:30am for a 6am spin class this morning.  It was a really good workout, so it was worth the early rise, but I’m having a hard time fitting everything in.  Part of it is that I had lots of time available for workouts this summer, so I was able to workout often and my workouts were longer.  I’m having a hard time adjusting myself to shorter workouts, even though I know that as long as I’m working intensely, it’s well worth it and I can continue to build my fitness.  Still, a shorter workout just doesn’t seems to be as mentally satisfying as a longer one.

Anyway, I’m feeling overwhelmed enough with school right now that I’ve officially counted the number of days left until Christmas Break: 75 days.  That includes weekends and holidays.

I feel like the little engine that could: “I think I can, I think I can, I think I can…”

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2010 6:41 pm

    Good for you for squeezing in workouts when you can!

  2. October 5, 2010 10:52 pm

    Hang in there girl … it will get better. Homework sucks, but you will make it through!

  3. October 6, 2010 8:28 am

    Have you seen Finding Nemo?

    I always say “just keep swimming just keep swimming :)

  4. October 15, 2010 10:21 am

    Remember that you are harder on yourself than anybody else is. You are doing great!

    Keep it up. Hope all is well :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers